Our Team

Board of Trustees

The Foundation’s Board of Trustees is legally responsible for the exemplary operation of the organization. The Trustees consist of champion female athletes, prominent businesspersons, major benefactors and leaders of women’s sports organizations. They establish fiscal policy, assist in the acquisition of adequate financial and human resources and oversee the accomplishment of the Foundation goals and objectives.

Officers / Executive Committee

Founder and Honorary Chair

Billie Jean King


Scout Bassett

Past President; Committee Chair—Advocacy

Meghan Duggan

Chief Executive Officer

Danette Leighton

Committee Chair—Governance

Portia Archer

Committee Chair—Development

Joan Haffenreffer

Committee Chair—Audit

Kathleen Kunkler

Secretary Treasurer; Committee Chair—Finance & Legal

Scott Pioli

Committee Chair—Development

Jim Wilkinson