Water Polo

Ashleigh Johnson


  • Olympic gold medalist, 2016
  • First African-American to compete for Team USA in water polo
  • FINA World Water Polo Championships gold medalist, 2015
  • Pan-American Games gold medalist, 2015
  • Women’s Sports Foundation’s Team Sportswoman of the Year, 2016

Brenda Villa



  •  Four-time Olympic medalist
  •  Four-time World Championships medalist
  •  Two-time Pan American Games gold medalist
  •  2010 WSF Travel & Training Fund grant recipient
  •  Three-time FINA World League gold medalist
  •  Seven-time Holiday Cup medalist
  •  Named FINA Magazine’s Female Water Polo Player of the Decade (2000-10)
  •  Women’s Sports Foundation Athlete Advisory Panel member


Maggie Steffens


  • Two-time Olympic gold medalist and MVP, 2012, 2016
  • World Championship gold medalist, 2015
  • Two-time Pan American Games gold medalist
  • Two-time NCAA champion with Stanford University