Martina Navratilova


  • Olympian, 2004
  • 59 Grand Slam titles
  • Winner of nine Wimbledon singles titles
  • Seven-time WTA Tour Player of the Year
  • Seven-time AP Player of the Year
  • Three-time Women’s Sports Foundation Sportswoman of the Year
  • 2000 Wilma Rudolph Courage Award recipient
  • Member of the International Women’s Sports Hall of Fame

Ilana Kloss


  • U.S. Open doubles champion
  • French Open mixed doubles champion
  • U.S. Open over-35 doubles and mixed doubles champion
  • Two-time Wimbledon over-35 doubles champion
  • Named Warsaw Sports Marketing Center’s 2007 Sports Business Woman of the Year
  • CEO and Commissioner of Mylan World Team Tennis
  • Member of the Jewish Sports Hall of Fame
  • WSF Past Chair and current Board of Trustees member

Billie Jean King


King founded the Women’s Sports Foundation in 1974. Named one of the “100 Most Important Americans of the 20th Century” by Life magazine and the first female athlete to receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom, Billie Jean King is the founder of the Billie Jean King Leadership Initiative, the Women’s Tennis Association and the Women’s Sports Foundation, and part of the ownership groups of the Los Angeles Dodgers, Angel City FC and the Los Angeles Sparks.

In her legendary tennis career, King captured 39 Grand Slam singles, doubles and mixed doubles titles, including a record 20 Wimbledon championships.  Her historic win over Bobby Riggs in the 1973 Battle of the Sexes, is one of the greatest moments in sports history.  In June 2022, she received France’s highest order of merit, the Ordre national de la Légion d’honneur, from President Macron, and was inducted into the United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee Hall of Fame as a special contributor.

In 2020, Fed Cup, the world cup of women’s tennis, was renamed the Billie Jean King Cup, making it the first global team competition to be named after a woman. In 2019, King’s Southern California roots were recognized with the opening of the Billie Jean King Main Library in her hometown of Long Beach, California.  In 2006, the home of the US Open was renamed the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in honor of her accomplishments on and off the court. In 2017, Fox Searchlight released the critically acclaimed film, Battle of the Sexes, which depicts the cultural and social impact of the groundbreaking match.

In 2018, King received a Lifetime Achievement Award as part of the prestigious BBC Sports Personality of the Year Awards. In 2021, she received the Laureus Lifetime Achievement Award and the Sports Illustrated Muhammad Ali Legacy Award.  King serves on the board of the Women’s Sports Foundation, is an adidas Global Ambassador and is the Honorary Lifetime President of the Elton John AIDS Foundation and a past member of the President’s Council on Fitness, Sports and Nutrition. King is a New York Times best selling author and her memoir, ALL IN: An Autobiography, was published by Knopf in 2021 and released in paperback in 2023.

Katrina Adams


  • 12-year professional tennis player
  • 20 WTA Career Doubles titles
  • Two-time NCAA All-American
  • First African-American NCAA doubles champion
  • Past USTA Director at Large and Vice President
  • Current USTA Chairman of the Board, CEO and President (first African- American, first former professional player and youngest person ever to serve in this position)


Coco Vandeweghe


  • Ten-year professional tennis player
  • 2008 U.S. Open Girls’ champion
  • 2012 Stamford Classic runner-up
  • 2014 Topshelf Open singles champion
  • 2015 member of the U.S. Federation Cup Team
  • 2015 U.S. Open Women’s Doubles semi-finalist
  • 2017 U.S. Open Women’s Singles semi-finalist