Allison Schmitt


  • Four-time Olympic gold medalist, 2012, 2016
  • Two-time Olympic silver medalist, 2012, 2016
  • Two-time Olympic bronze medalist, 2008, 2012
  • Honda Sports Award winner, 2012-2013
  • World championships gold medalist, 2011
  • Six-time NCAA champion with the University of Georgia

Rebecca Meyers


  • Three-time Paralympic gold medalist, 2016
  • Two-time Paralympic silver medalist, 2012, 2015
  • Paralympic bronze medalist, 2012
  • Five-time world championships gold medalist, 2013, 2015, 2017
  • Five-time world championships silver medalist, 2013, 2015, 2017
  • ESPY Award winner, Best Female Athlete with a Disability, 2015

Jenny Thompson



  • Four-time Olympian
  • 12-time Olympic medalist
  • Owns 85 medals from International competition
  • Two-time U.S.A Swimming Swimmer of the Year
  • 1998 Swimming World Magazine Female World Swimmer of the Year
  • Named one of Sports Illustrated’s “Greatest 100 Female Athletes of the 20th Century”
  • Member of Stanford University Athletics’ Hall of Fame
  • 2000 Women’s Sports Foundation Sportswoman of the Year

Mallory Weggemann


  • Two-time Paralympic medalist
  • Two-time Paralympian, 2012, 2016
  • 13-time IPC Swimming World champion
  • Currently holds 34 American Records
  • 15-time World Record holder
  • Three-time USA Swimming Disabled Swimmer of the Year
  • Two-time Swimming World Magazine Female Disabled Swimmer of the Year
  • 2011 ESPY Award winner for Best Female Athlete with a Disability
  • Travel & Training Fund Grant Recipient (2012)

Nancy Hogshead-Makar


• Three-time Olympic gold medalist, four-time medalist
• Winner of the Kiputh Award, given to the nation’s best all-around swimming
• Member of 12 Halls of Fame, including the International Women’s Sports Hall of Fame; the International Swimming Hall of Fame; the International Scholar Athlete Hall of Fame; the National Consortium for Academics and Sports Hall of Fame
• Sports Illustrated ranked her as Florida’s 13th greatest athlete overall of the 20th Century
• 12-year Career as a Professor of Law
• Civil Rights Lawyer

Jessica Long


  • 23-time Paralympic gold medalist
  • Four-time Paralympian, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2016
  • Second-most decorated Paralympian in U.S. history
  • Three-time Pan Pacific Para Swimming medalist, 2018
  • 35-time IPC Swimming World Champion
  • Three-time ESPY award winner for Best Female Athlete with a Disability
  • Five-time world record-holder
  • 2011-12 Paralympic Sports Woman of the Year by the United States Olympic Committee
  • WSF Athlete Advisory Panel

Natalie Coughlin


  • Three-time Olympian, 2004, 2008, 2012
  • 12-time Olympic medalist
  • 20-time World Championship medalist
  • First woman to win back-to-back Olympic titles in 100m backstroke,
  • First U.S. female swimmer to win six medals in a single Olympic Games
  • 2003 Women’s Sports Foundation Sportswoman of the Year

Missy Franklin


  • Two-time Olympian, 2012, 2016
  • Five-time Olympic Gold medalist, six-time medalist
  • Nine-time FINA World Championship Gold medalist, eleven-time medalist
  • 2012 USA Swimming Athlete of the Year
  • 2012 James E. Sullivan Award winner as the nation’s top amateur athlete
  • 2011 FINA Swimmer of the Year
  • Four-time world record holder
  • 2013 ESPY Award Winner Best Female US Olympic Athlete
  • 2013 WSF Sportswoman of the Year Finalist

Diana Nyad



  • World champion distance swimmer
  • In 2013, she became the first person confirmed to swim from Cuba to Florida without the aid of a shark cage
  • Member of the National Women’s Hall of Fame and the International Women’s Sports Hall of Fame
  • Former Women’s Sports Foundation Trustee
  • Author of four books: “Other Shores”, “Basic Training for Women”, “Boss of Me: The Keyshawn Johnson Story”,  and “Find a Way: One Wild and Precious Life”