Donate Now!

Sportswoman of the Year

Each year, we honor two Sportswomen whose performances in the past year have been exceptional. It is our recognition of the best of the best.

Vote now

Wilma Rudolph Courage Award

Given to a female athlete who exhibits extraordinary courage in her athletic performance, demonstrates the ability to overcome adversity, makes significant contributions to sports and serves as an inspiration and role model to those who face challenges, overcomes them and strives for success at all levels.

Learn More

Billie Jean King Leadership Award

This award is presented to an individual or group who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and made significant contributions to the advancement of women through achievements in sports and the workplace.

Learn More

Yolanda L. Jackson Give Back Award

Named for the former WSF Senior Director of Athlete Marketing, this award is given to an athlete who exemplifies what it means to be a role model and who knows the importance of giving back.

Learn More