Donate Now!


Be a part of the Collegiate Women’s Sports Awards live broadcast on ESPNU!

Now in its 37th year, The Collegiate Women Sports Awards (CWSA) program recognizes the accomplishments of outstanding female athletes in NCAA-member colleges and universities around the country. The program’s highest honor goes annually to the Collegiate Woman Athlete of the Year, who is awarded with the prestigious Honda Cup. Past winners include Jackie Joyner-Kersee, Mia Hamm, Lisa Fernandez, Misty May, Courtney Kupets and Candace Parker. WSF’s own Steward/Ambassador and former Leadership Gifts Officer, Chris Voelz, is now the Executive Director of The Collegiate Women Sports Awards.

For just the second time in its history, the Collegiate Women Sports Award Presentation will be filmed live for national television and will be airing on ESPNU. Here’s how you can be a part of the ceremony and support the athletes who will be recognized!

WHO: The Collegiate Women Sports Awards will celebrate the “Best of the Best” Top Three finalists for the 2013 Honda Cup, the Honda Division II & III Athletes of the Year, and Honda Inspiration Winner.

WHEN: June 24, 2013, on ESPNU at 8 p.m. EST.

WHAT: Put together a viewing party of one or many! Share on social media! Post photos to Facebook at or mention CWSA on Twitter @cwsa_hondacup.

Learn more about CWSA and the Honda Cup here.