Donate Now!

Board of Trustees

The Foundation’s Board of Trustees is legally responsible for the exemplary operation of the organization.

The Trustees consist of champion female athletes, prominent businesspersons, major benefactors and leaders of women’s sports organizations. They establish fiscal policy, assist in the acquisition of adequate financial and human resources and oversee the accomplishment of the Foundation goals and objectives. An 11-person executive committee meets monthly and the full board meets three times per year.

Officers /  Executive Committee

Billie Jean King, Founder and Honorary Chair
Founder, Billie Jean King Leadership Initiative

Kathryn Olson, Chair
Women’s Sports Foundation CEO, 2010 – 2014; Former SVP, Chief Marketing Officer, Shutterfly

Elana Meyers Taylor, President
Three-time Olympic medalist, Bobsled

Alana Nichols, President-Elect
Five-time Paralympic medalist, four-time World Championships medalist
Wheelchair Basketball/Downhill Skiing

Grete Eliassen, Past President
Six-time Winter X Games medalist, four-time U.S. Open champion, Skiing Slopestyle

Dr. Deborah Antoine
Chief Executive Officer, Women’s Sports Foundation

Ilana Kloss, Past Chair
Co-Founder, Billie Jean King Leadership Initiative

Jayma Meyer, Committee Chair—Advocacy
Counsel, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett; Visiting Scholar (Sports Law); Indiana University

Joan Haffenreffer, Committee Chair—Development
Managing Director, CAO, Global Public Affairs, Citi

Kathleen Kayse, Committee Chair—Human Capital & Governance
Former VP Sales and Strategy Yahoo and former EVP Sales, OWN

Scott Pioli – Secretary Treasurer/Committee Chair – Finance & Legal
NFL Executive

Larry Scott, Council Chair—Partner Advisory Council
Commissioner, Pac-12 Conference


Laila Ali, Past President
World champion athlete, celebrity host and correspondent

Portia Archer
Vice President, Direct-To-Consumer Services, NBC Sports Group

Fiona Carter
Chief Brand Officer, AT&T

Kelley Cornish
Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Sasha DiGiulian
Professional Rock Climber

Christine Driessen
Former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, ESPN, Inc.

Larissa Fontaine
Director, Business Development, Google

Jeffrey Gewirtz
EVP of Business Affairs and Chief Legal Officer, Brooklyn Sports & Entertainment

Michael Gregoire
Chief Executive Officer, CA Technologies, Inc.

Robin Harris
Executive Director, The Ivy League

Angela Hucles, Past President
Two-time Olympic gold medalist, two-time World Cup medalist, eight-year member of the U.S. National Team, Soccer

Sarah Hughes
Olympic gold medalist, five-time U.S. Championships medalist, Figure Skating

Kate Johnson
Vice President and Head of Global Sponsorship Marketing, Visa Inc., and 2004 Olympian, Rowing

Phaidra Knight
Three-time World Rugby Cup player and World Rugby Hall of Fame member

Richard Lapchick
DeVos Sport Business Management Program Chair, University of Central Florida

Sharon Love
Chief Executive Officer, The Promotion Network, Inc. (TPN)

Warde Manuel, Treasurer/Committee Chair—Finance
Athletic Director, University of Michigan

Jessica Mendoza, Past President
Two-time Olympic medalist, three-time World Cup champion, Softball, and co-anchor for ESPN’s Sunday Night Baseball

Aimee Mullins, Past President
World record holder, Paralympian, Track & Field, Actress

Alana Nichols
Five-time Paralympic medalist, four-time World Championships medalist, Wheelchair Basketball/Downhill Skiing

Andrea Perez
Vice President and General Manager, Brand Jordan (Women’s/Kids)

Shawna Ryan
Director of Marketing, Gatorade

Carol Stiff
V.P., Programs & Acquisitions, ESPN

Mori Taheripour
Faculty, Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
Principal, MT Global Strategies LLC

Molly Van Wagenen

Madeline Weinstein, Past Chair
Former Senior Vice President, Merrill Lynch

Jim Wilkinson
Chairman and CEO, TrailRunner International