Featured Press Release: Sports 4 Life Grant Recipients named by Women's Sports Foundation and espnW

New York, NY (May 5, 2016) – In a national effort to increase participation and retention of African-American and Hispanic girls in youth athletics, the Women’s Sports Foundation (WSF) and espnW announced today the 2016 recipients of the “Sports 4 Life” initiative. WSF has awarded $194,250 in funding to 40 organizations this year to serve more than 10,000 middle and high school students.

Read the Press Release

Press Releases

A female coach and a group of pre-teen soccer players watch the game from the bench.

Major announcements about the Foundation's programs, research and events.

Statements and Media Responses

Responses to issues and stories that impact women and women's sports.

Explore Further

Tennis player Billie Jean King speaks onstage during the 30th Annual Salute To Women In Sports Awards at The Waldorf=Astoria on October 13, 2009 in New York City. (Photo by: Stephen Lovekin/Getty Images for WSF)

Women's Sports Foundation Leadership

Learn more about our bright WSF leaders and our committed Board of Trustees

Learn More

Where We Stand

Find out our policy and position statements on issues like Title IX and race, physical and verbal abuse of athletes, players unions and more.

Policies & Positions